Our Networks and Communities

The Refuser Network in Israel

Feminism

Anti occupation and movements for social change

Our international connections and networks

Other organizations and sites we think you should know about

Other organizations without websites

Recommended films that include scenes with New Profile

Suggested publications

 

The Refuser Network in Israel

Yesh Gvul - www.yeshgvul.org

The Druze Initiative Committee

Shministim - www.december18th.org


Feminism

Kayan - www.kayan.org.il

Isha L’Isha - www.isha.org.il/eng/

Guns off the Kitchen Table - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJfIgzB_A84 http://on.fb.me/WONKhK


Anti occupation and movements for social change

Combatants for Peace - www.cfpeace.org

Anarchists Against the Wall - www.awalls.org

Coalition of Women for Peace- www.coalitionofpeace.org

Machsom Watch - www.machsomwatch.org

Adrid - The National Committee for the Rights of the Internally Displaced in Israel - (You can read more about Adrid in this pdf file) http://www.newprofile.org/nakba/adrid.pdf

Women in Black - http://www.facebook.com/groups/105319716164100/ http://www.womeninblack.org

Sheikh Jarrah Solidarity Movement - www.en.justjlm.org

All for Peace Radio - www.allforpeace.org/eng/

Gush Shalom - www.gush-shalom.org

Committee Against House Demolitions, (ICAHD) - www.icahd.org

Breaking the Silence - www.breakingthesilence.org.il

Ta’ayush - www.taayush.org

B’tselem - www.btselem.org

Gisha - www.gisha.org

Hamoked - Center for the Defence of the Individual - www.hamoked.org

Women’s Organization for Political Prisoners (WOFPP) - http://www.wofpp.org/english/home.html

Physicians for Human Rights - www.phr.org.il

The Public Committee Against Torture in Israel (PCATI) - www.stoptorture.org.il

Rabbis for Human Rights - rhr.org.il/eng

Reut Sadaka - www.reutsadaka.org

Yesh Din - www.yesh-din.org

Palestinian Israeli Bereaved Families for Peace - www.theparentscircle.org http://www.facebook.com/ParentsCircleFamiliesForum

Boycott from Within - www.boycottisrael.info

The Other Voice - http://www.othervoice.org/welcome-eng.htm

Association of the Forty - http://www.assoc40.org/en/

Bustan - https://www.bustan.org http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bustan/137998598052

Regional Council of Unrecognized Villages - http://rcuv.wordpress.com/

Tarabut - http://www.tarabut.info/en/home/


Our international connections and networks

Refusers Solidarity Network (RSN) - www.refusersolidarity.net

War Resisters International (WRI) - www.wri-irg.org

Heks-Eper (Open Forum) - http://www.heks.ch/en/worldwide/palestineisrael/

Ecumenical Accompaniment Program in Palestine and Israel (EAPPI) - www.eappi.org

Women’s Peacemakers Program - www.ifor.org/WPP/

International Fellowship of Reconcilation (IFOR) - www.ifor.org

Interfaith Peace Builders (IFPB) - www.ifpb.org

The Siraj Center - www.sirajcenter.org

Quaker Peace and Social Witness (QPSW) - http://www.quaker.org.uk/working-peace

QIAR in Ramallah (Quakers International Affairs Representative) - http://www.ramallahquakers.org

American Friends Service Committee (AFSC) - www.afsc.org

Quaker Service Norway - http://www.kveker.org/index_eng.htm

Quaker Council for European Affairs - www.qcea.org

Nobel Women’s Initiative - www.nobelwomensinitiative.org

Olympia-Rafah Mural Project - www.olympiarafahmural.org

Committee on the Rights of the Child - http://www2.ohchr.org/english/bodies/crc/

Connection e.V. - www.connection-ev.de

Jewish Voice for Peace (JVP) - www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org

Jewish Peace Fellowship - http://www.jewishpeacefellowship.org/

Juedisches Forum fur Friedan - http://ww1.juedisches-forum.de/html/israel_initiatives.html

Resource Center for Non Violence (RCNV) - www.rcnv.org

Conscience and Peace Tax International (CPTI) - www.cpti.ws

Defense for Children International - www.defenceforchildren.org

Child Soldiers Internationa - http://www.child-soldiers.org/home

Christian Peacekeeper Teams - www.cpt.org

European Bureau for Conscientious Objectors (EBCO) - www.ebco-beoc.org

International Action Network on Small Arms (IANSA) - www.iansa-women.org

Bread for the World - http://www.brot-fuer-die-welt.de/english/index.php

SIVMO - http://www.sivmo.nl/about-sivmo.html

Global Fund for Women - www.globalfundforwomen.org

Independent Jewish Voices Canada www.ijvcanada.org

Karibu Foundation www.karibu.no


Other organizations and sites we think you should know about

Code Pink - www.codepink.org

Jewish Peace Fellowship - www.jewishpeacefellowship.org

The Middle East Children’s Alliance - www.mecaforpeace.org

Human Rights Watch (HRW),

Israel and the Occupied Territories - http://www.hrw.org/middle-eastn-africa/israel-and-occupied-territories

Amnesty International, Israel and the Occupied Palestine Territories - http://www.amnesty.org/en/region/israel-occupied-palestinian-territories

Neged Neshek - www.negedneshek.org

Disarm the Conflict - http://disarmtheconflict.wordpress.com/israeli-arms/


Other organizations without websites

The Druze Initiative Committee

Committee Dialogues Against Militarism (DAM)


Recommended films that include scenes with New Profile *

Dreams Deferred: The Struggle for Peace and Justice in Israel and Palestine http://www.supportisraelfreepalestine.org/documentary_site/documentary.html Vimeo http://vimeo.com/30499381 *

Occupation Has No Future - www.UpheavalProductions.com/occupation-has-no-future


Suggested publications

The Kibush Magazine - www.kibush.co.il

The Alternative Information Center - http://www.alternativenews.org/english/

The Palestine Israel Journal - www.pij.org

+972 Online Magazine - www.972mag.com

The Day in Palestine - www.theheadlines.org